
Bitypay Visa Infinite Card
by Bitypay
- Monthly fee
- Not listed
- Card fee
- Not listed
- Top-up fee
- Free
- ID check
- Full KYC
- Card
- Virtual + physical
- Phone pay
- Apple Pay, Google Pay
Our verdict
Bitypay Visa Infinite is a high-tier self-custody card linking DeFi to regular payments without surrendering your private keys. The 0% deposit fee on USDC is a draw, but fee details are not public.
What we like
- +Self-custody, so you control your private keys
- +0% deposit fee on USDC top-ups
- +Supports Layer-2 networks such as Base and Arbitrum
- +Free access to over 1,300 airport lounges worldwide
- +Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay
Watch out for
- −Full Level 4 KYC with proof of address required
- −Only USDC and USDT supported
- −Transaction and maintenance fees not publicly disclosed
7.6/10
Editor score
Good
Lv 4
KYC Level
Full KYC
Global
Availability
Available worldwide
Card Overview

Rewards
- Cashback
- —
- Cashback Crypto
- —
- Staking Rewards
- —
- Staking APR
- —
- Welcome Bonus
- —
- Referral Bonus
- —
Fees
- Monthly Fee
- —
- Card Issuance
- —
- ATM Fee
- —
- FX Fee
- —
- Top-up Fee
- Free
- Decline Fee
- —
Limits
- Daily Spend
- Unlimited
- Monthly Spend
- Unlimited
- ATM Withdrawal
- Unlimited
Card Info
- Card Type
- Physical Card, Virtual Card
- Card Network
- Visa
- Apple Pay
- Google Pay
KYC Requirements
Level: Full KYC
- ✓Email verificationRequired
- ✓Phone verificationRequired
- ✓Identity documentRequired
- ✓Proof of addressRequired
- ✓Selfie verificationRequired
Community Sentiment
Community Score
5.5/10
Sourced from
Two research passes reached very different conclusions. The design is second-generation: USDC collateral in a user-controlled smart-contract wallet on Base, Arbitrum and Ethereum, 0% deposit fees, and licensed banking-as-a-service from Codego Group behind the Visa issuance. What is lacking is evidence. User feedback amounts to a single r/defi thread praising easy KYC and lounge access, both mobile listings have no public ratings, and the only praise on X came from the brand itself and mentions USDT while the product runs on USDC. The full FX, ATM and issuance fee schedule is referenced but never published. Research is also muddied by confusion with the discontinued BitPay prepaid card, which was rated 1.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot, and with similarly named services. It is best seen as a credible spec sheet with unproven execution.
Category Breakdown
Features
Supported Cryptocurrencies
Networks: Base, Arbitrum, Ethereum
Frequently asked questions
Does the Bitypay Visa Infinite Card require KYC?
Yes. Bitypay asks for full kyc before issuing the card. Full verification: ID document, proof of address and a selfie or liveness check.
What fees does the Bitypay Visa Infinite Card charge?
The card has a monthly fee of not disclosed, an issuance fee of not disclosed, a top-up fee of free. See the fee table above for ATM and decline fees.
Does the Bitypay Visa Infinite Card work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Apple Pay is supported and Google Pay is supported, according to the issuer.
Which countries can get the Bitypay Visa Infinite Card?
It is available worldwide, subject to the issuer's own checks.
Which cryptocurrencies does the Bitypay Visa Infinite Card support?
USDC, USDT.
Last updated September 7, 2026.